Board Of Directors

CAPSAW is a public community action agency and must be governed by a board of directors that is comprised of:

  • One-third local elected officials or their representatives
  • One-third democratically elected representatives of low-income residents
  • One-third being representatives of businesses or private organizations
The CAPSAW Board meets on the 3rd Tuesday, of every month beginning at 5:30 p.m. at the Government Center in Verona. Changes in the date or time of regularly scheduled meetings will be posted here as they occur.  Contact CAPSAW for information on the specific room in which the meeting will be held.  That information is also available on the board agenda included in the Board Packet posted prior to each meeting.

Staunton Residents:  

Augusta County Residents:
1 Business or Private Organization Representative 

Waynesboro Residents: 
1 Business or Private Organization Representative (open January 2024)

If you are interested in serving as a democratically elected representative of low-income community members or as a business or private sector representative please contact for more information. Applications to serve as a business or private sector representative can be found on each of the locality websites:

City of Staunton Boards and Commissions
Augusta County Boards and Commissions
City of Waynesboro Boards and Commissions

Pam Carter, Chair
Augusta County
Janet Ewing
City of Staunton
Christiana Shields
Augusta County
William Flory, Vice Chair
City of Waynesboro
William Willett
City of Staunton
Augusta County
Vacant (elected)
Augusta County
Nicholas Palacio
City of Staunton
Lana Williams
City of Waynesboro
Amy Wratchford, Treasurer
City of Staunton
Kristine Ernzen
City of Waynesboro
Tiffany Sensabaugh
City of Waynesboro
Mark Robertson
City of Staunton
Mary Brandenburg (pending)
Augusta County
Executive Director
Anna Leavitt

Training and Orientation:

2024 Board Training/Orientation Annual Review