Board of Elections


  • Elizabeth A. Bouldin-Clopton, Chair,                                         Term expires February 28, 2023
  • Frank Lucente, Vice Chair
  • Sara Christopherson, Secretary

About the Board

The Electoral Board is a three member board appointed by the Circuit Court Judges. It is responsible for the conduct of all elections. They print ballots, prepare voting machines and polling sites, and recruit and train all election officials. They are guided by State Board of Elections procedures and the Code of Virginia.