Economic Development Authority Board

Regular Meetings

  • 8:00 a.m.
  • Second Friday of the month
  • Office of Economic Development
    301 W. Main St.
    Waynesboro, VA 22980


  • Tami Radecke
    Term expires August 31, 2024
  • Chanda McGuffin, 
    Term expires August 31, 2027
  • Greg Hitchin, Secretary / Treasurer
  • Christian Ornelas
    Term expires August 31, 2025
  • Brenda Arkward                                        Term expires August 31, 2025
  • George Reed
    Term expires August 31, 2024
  • Maggi Kelli                                              Term expires August 31, 2027
  • Mark Snyder                                           Term expires August 31, 2026

About the Board

The Waynesboro Economic Development Authority Board of Directors is a seven member board appointed by City Council and charged with promoting the economic wellbeing of the community. In addition to its legal authority to issue industrial development bonds, the EDA directs strategic planning initiatives, oversees economic development incentives, and leads outreach efforts to the business community.  The EDA offers low interest loans to small and mid-sized businesses, administers tax incentives to retain and grow jobs and investment, revitalizes communities through redevelopment initiatives, and supports entrepreneurial development by providing access to training and mentoring programs.  The economic development efforts of the City are designed to increase community prosperity. This prosperity allows the total economy to thrive through increased personal disposable income, greater capital investment in business, and an enhanced quality of life. This also provides revenues for local government to provide services and programs reflected by the desires of the community.  

The EDA Board meets on the second Friday of each month at 8:00 a.m., 301 West Main Street, Waynesboro, VA.