Historical Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of the month
  • Waynesboro Public Library
    600 S. Wayne Ave.
    Main Floor Conference Room
    Waynesboro, VA 22980


  • Chanda McGuffin                                  Term expires August 31, 2025
  • Erika Smith                                            Term expires August 31, 2025
  • Tom Carlsson, Secretary                          Term expires August 31, 2026
  • Kelly Sheely                                            Term expires August 31, 2025
  • Judith Walden                                       Term expires August 31, 2024
  • David Geiger,   Chair                            Term expiring August 31, 2026
  • Vacant                                                     Term ending August 31, 2026

About the Commission

The Historical Commission is charged with preserving and protecting the history of the City of Waynesboro.  The Historical Commission’s mission is to locate, collect, and preserve historical facts and important information about the community, and educate and encourage personal and community responsibility for preserving its past and fostering an understanding and appreciation of the City’s history.  The members serve four-year terms, with a limit of two and a half full consecutive terms per ordinance number 2000-7.